Home » History of Europe: v. 1 by H.A.L. Fisher
History of Europe: v. 1 H.A.L. Fisher

History of Europe: v. 1

H.A.L. Fisher

Published
ISBN : 9780006320708
Paperback
768 pages
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

(From the description on the reverse): A History of Europe, which Fisher completed in 1935, was immediately proclaimed a great work, in the tradition of Gibbon and Macauley. It is a remarkable synthesis of original research, which neither attempts toMore(From the description on the reverse): A History of Europe, which Fisher completed in 1935, was immediately proclaimed a great work, in the tradition of Gibbon and Macauley. It is a remarkable synthesis of original research, which neither attempts to impose a false pattern on history, nor in its concern for detail, loses sight of the broader issues. This is volume 1